MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: November 9, 1987

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT:

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

ON THIS the 9th day of November, 1987, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in REGULAR SESSION at their office located at 114 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

PRESIDENT
VICE PRESIDENT
SECRETARY
DIRECTOR
DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: None.

Also present were Reeves Hayter and David Falls of Hayter Engineering; E. C. Withers; Cass Taliaferro; and Shirley Maples.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

NOTICE of this meeting was given, stating the time, place, and purpose, all as required by Vernon's Ann. Civ. Statutes, Article 6252-17.

Invocation was given by Elwyn Carr.

MINUTES OF October 12 were read and approved.

MOTION was made by O. R. Henry, and SECONDED by Edson Reynolds, to ratify action taken in paying bills since the last meeting. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". A list of the bills is attached hereto and made a part hereof.

MOTION was made by Billy Jordan, and SECONDED by Kenneth Jaggers, to approve the 1988 Budget as presented. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO".

MOTION was made by Kenneth Jaggers, and SECONDED by O. R. Henry, to approve the execution of a contract with Milton Kelley for the sale of up to 50 acre feet of water. The price of said water to be set at \$16.00 per acre foot with same being reviewed in 1989. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". A copy of the contract will be attached hereto and made a part hereof.

Reeves Hayter and David Falls presented a preliminary lay-out of the camper sites in W. D. Jack Guthrie Park. MOTION was made by Kenneth Jaggers, and SECONDED by O. R. Henry, to move three (3) camper sites off the water and to leave as much room as possible between the remaining pads, preserving as many trees as

possible. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO".

MOTION was made by Billy Jordan, and SECONDED by Kenneth Jaggers, to approve the restroom facilities as follows:

Block with cedar construction -- gable roof -- in the floor fixtures -- no doors -- seal the ceiling with no skylights --

The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO".

Manager Withers expressed his thoughts on the appearance and construction of the entrance. No objections were raised to his plans.

MOTION was made by Edson Reynolds, and SECONDED by Kenneth Jaggers, to approve the execution of Extensions of Lease Agreements to Kenneth Pratt, Jerry McGrew, and Don Duke. The President put the question, and after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". A copy of each will be attached hereto and made a part hereof.

MOTION was made by O. R. Henry, and SECONDED by Kenneth Jaggers, to approve the execution of a Release of Lien to Ron Barker for lots 66, 67, and 68 Phase VII of Northshore. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". A copy of the release is attached hereto and made a part hereof.

Manager Withers reported on the following items:

- A. Health Insurance increased 16%.
- B. The patrol vehicles have been ordered.
- C. New radios have been ordered.
- D. A letter from the Hickory Hill Homeowners Association.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

MINUTES approved this the 14th day of December, 1987.

Elwyn Carr, President Kenneth Jaggers, Vice President Edson Reynolds, Secretary Billy M. Jordan, Director O.R. Henry, Director